THE LION KING

Disneytown

Shanghai Disney Resort

Age Interest

Kids, Tweens, Teens, Adults

Lasts approximately

2 hours 30 minutes

Accessibility and Other Information - Opens Dialog

Accessibility

  • Designated Area For Disabilities
  • May Remain in Wheelchair

Interests

Indoor Entertainment

For the first time, the incredible music, drama and grandeur of The Lion King come to life in a Mandarin-language live production—exclusively at Walt Disney Grand Theatre in Disneytown.

Click to Get Your Tickets Now!


The Mandarin World Premiere

Shanghai Disney Resort proudly presents the first-ever Mandarin stage production of the Broadway hit, THE LION KING. Come celebrate the “Circle of Life” during one of the most popular and acclaimed musicals of all time at the lavish 1,200-seat Walt Disney Grand Theatre in Disneytown.

Based on the blockbuster animated motion picture, director Julie Taymor brought a new depth to this classic story in reinterpreting it for the stage, teaming with legendary composers Elton John and Tim Rice to create a celebration that dazzles the senses and touches the heart.

See the musical production that roared onto Broadway and created an international theatrical sensation. With breathtaking choreography, costumes, makeup and staging, THE LION KING is more than entertainment.

Brilliant Artistry, Glorious Entertainment

From the stunning open to its rousing finale, THE LION KING is an extraordinary theatrical event. A bold creative vision featuring sophisticated choreography, costumes and puppetry, the visually captivating and emotionally uplifting production invites audiences to use their imagination. With award-winning music, the audience is swept into the gripping tale of Simba, a lion cub who must find the courage to overcome tragedy and take his place as the leader of his pride.

Stellar Talent Behind the Scenes

Julie Taymor, Elton John and Tim Rice and headline the incomparable creative team bringing THE LION KING to the stage.

The first woman to win a Tony Award for Direction of a Musical, Julie Taymor continues to play an integral part in the show’s ongoing success.

Taymor’s innovative work in puppetry, scenic and costume design had also earned her awards and critical acclaim. And these talents—plus a bold creative vision—were the keys to making THE LION KING an awe-inspiring theatrical achievement.

The show’s score features Elton John and Tim Rice’s music from The Lion King animated film along with three new songs by John and Rice; additional musical material by South African Lebo M, Mark Mancina, Jay Rifkin, Julie Taymor and Hans Zimmer. The resulting sound of THE LION KING is a fusion of Western popular music and the distinctive sounds and rhythms of Africa.

The Legacy Comes to Shanghai

Over 85 million people on 6 continents have made THE LION KING the most successful theatrical experience ever.

After the award-winning animated movie delighted audiences worldwide and broke box office records, Julie Taymor re-imagined THE LION KING as a Broadway musical. Adding new songs and sensational staging, the live version brings an exciting dimension to this beloved story.

The visually stunning, emotionally uplifting production was an instant hit with critics and audiences. All told, the musical has garnered over 70 major awards, including Tony Awards® for Best Musical, Scenic Design, Costume Design and Choreography.

This Mandarin presentation marks the ninth language that THE LION KING has been performed in during its 23 global productions. Combined, these performances have garnered more in ticket sales than any movie or stage play in entertainment history!

Now, this international phenomenon is making history right here at Shanghai Disney Resort, with the first-ever Mandarin language production. Come “feel the love” and discover the thrill of THE LION KING live on stage.

Find the Next Available Showtimes with Our Official Mobile App!

Download the Shanghai Disney Resort mobile app before your visit for upcoming showtimes, age recommendations, map locations and much more.

Hours

Saturday, December 03, 2016

Map

Beginning of tooltip content End of tooltip content

《狮子王》

迪士尼小镇

上海迪士尼度假区

适合年龄

儿童, 8-13岁少年, 青少年, 成人

表演约长达

2 小时 30 分钟

无障碍设施安排及其他注意事项 - Opens Dialog

进出设施的安排

  • 提供无障碍观赏区
  • 可使用轮椅

兴趣

室内娱乐

迪士尼全球首部中文版本的音乐剧《狮子王》正火热献演于“迪士尼小镇”的“华特迪士尼大剧院”。美妙的音乐和跌宕的情节,定会给您带来一场恢宏的视听盛宴。立即购票,亲临现场感受《狮子王》的无穷魅力。


迪士尼音乐剧《狮子王》中文版全球首演

百老汇热门音乐剧《狮子王》的首个中文版本现正上演于上海迪士尼度假区里的“迪士尼小镇”。我们诚挚邀请您来可容纳1200名观众的“华特迪士尼大剧院”,欢庆生命的“生生不息”。

知名导演茱莉•泰默根据大获成功的迪士尼动画电影《狮子王》,与传奇音乐创作人艾尔顿•约翰和蒂姆•莱斯共同合作,以舞台演出的形式带来对于《狮子王》更进一步的演绎,为观众打造出一部炫彩夺目,扣人心弦的庆典。

《狮子王》音乐剧不但在百老汇舞台上热力上演,还在全世界引起了观剧热潮,盛况空前。摄人心魄的舞蹈设计、华丽逼真的演出服装、惟妙惟肖的角色造型以及美仑美奂的舞台装饰,音乐剧《狮子王》,绝不仅仅是一场娱乐演出。

卓越的艺术创作,恢宏的娱乐演出

从震撼人心的开场到沸腾热血的大结局,音乐剧《狮子王》全场精彩非凡。该剧通过舞蹈,服饰,木偶以及舞台装饰充分激发观众发挥想象,仿佛置身于故事之中。伴随着跌宕起伏的音乐,观众随之融入小狮子辛巴扣人心弦的历险中,他必须找到勇气战胜自己,迈过艰难和不幸,从而荣登国王之位。

幕后核心创作团队

茱莉•泰默、艾尔顿•约翰和蒂姆•莱斯这黄金组合合力将《狮子王》搬上音乐剧舞台。

作为首位获得托尼奖最佳导演奖的女性,茱莉•泰默为音乐剧《狮子王》的持续成功做出了巨大的贡献。泰默对于道具、舞台布景和服装设计的革命性创新,为她赢得了无数荣誉和高度评价。这些才华横溢的专业人士加上大胆的创新理念,正是《狮子王》成为一部激动人心的音乐剧巨作的关键。

该剧的音乐除了有艾尔顿•约翰和蒂姆•莱斯为《狮子王》动画片创作的音乐及两人创作的另外三首歌曲外,还包括了由南非音乐人利博,以及马克·曼西纳、杰·利夫金、茱莉•泰默和汉斯·季默新添入的音乐剧素材。《狮子王》音乐剧融合了西方流行音乐与独具特色的非洲音乐与节奏。

来沪续写传奇

全球六大洲超过八千五百多万名观众已经观赏了《狮子王》,使其成为了历史上最成功的音乐剧。

动画电影《狮子王》深受观众的喜爱,并打破多项票房记录,之后茱莉•泰默将其打造为了百老汇的经典音乐剧。音乐剧版《狮子王》新增了美妙动听的歌曲和感染人心的舞台表演,将这个深受人们喜爱的故事进行了全新独特的演绎。

震撼人心的视觉效果和跌宕起伏的情节设置,瞬间带给观众巨大的冲击体验。众所周知,这部音乐剧已荣获70多个重要奖项,包括托尼奖(Tony Awards®)最佳音乐剧、最佳场景设计、最佳服装设计和最佳编舞。

至今,包括这部中文版音乐剧在内,《狮子王》在全球已有23个不同的制作,9种语言版本,这些遍布全球的演出使得《狮子王》音乐剧的票房总收入超过了历史上任何一部电影及舞台演出剧目。

如今,这部引起国际轰动的音乐剧的首个中文版本,正火热献演于在上海迪士尼度假区献演,续写辉煌传奇!快来“感受爱”并在现场领略音乐剧《狮子王》的无穷魅力吧!

下载官方App 即刻查看娱乐演出安排!

下载上海迪士尼度假区官方App,即刻查看娱乐演出时间安排,适宜年龄,地图定位及更多。

开放或演出时间

星期六, 十二月 03, 2016

地图

Beginning of tooltip content End of tooltip content