Shanghai Disney Resort Privacy Policy

Last Modified: September 2, 2016

This privacy policy describes the treatment of information provided or collected on the sites where this privacy policy is posted. It also explains the treatment of information provided or collected on applications we make available on third-party sites or platforms if disclosed to you in connection with use of the application. We follow this privacy policy in accordance with local law in the places where we operate.

  1. Types of Information We Collect
  2. How We Collect Your Information
  3. Use of Your Information by SHDR and The Walt Disney Family of Companies
  4. Sharing Your Information with Other Companies
  5. Your Controls and Choices
  6. Data Security, Integrity and Retention
  7. Data Transfers, Storage and Processing Globally
  8. Changes to this Privacy Policy
  9. Comments and Questions
1. Types of Information We Collect
We may collect the following categories of information, which may include personal information:
  • Registration information you provide when you create an account, including your given name and family name, country of residence, gender, date of birth, email address, mobile device phone number, username and password
  • Transaction information you provide when you request information or purchase a product or service from us, whether on our sites or through our applications, including, for example, your postal address, mobile device or other telephone number, Government ID number or Passport/Travel Document ID number, and payment information
  • Information you provide in public forums on our sites and applications
  • Information sent either one-to-one or within a limited group using our message, chat, post or similar functionality, where we are permitted by law to collect this information
  • Information you provide to us when you use our sites and applications, our applications on third-party sites or platforms such as social networking sites, or link your profile on a third-party site or platform with your registration account
  • Location information when you visit our sites or use our applications, including location information either provided by a mobile device interacting with one of our sites or applications (including through beacon technologies), or associated with your IP address, where we are permitted by law to process this information
  • Usage, viewing and technical data, including your device identifier or IP address, when you visit our sites, use our applications on third-party sites or platforms or open emails we send

Back to top of page

2. How We Collect Your Information
  • We collect information you provide to us when you request products, services or information from us, register with us, participate in public forums or other activities on our sites and applications, respond to customer surveys, or otherwise interact with us. Please keep in mind that when you provide information on a third-party site or platform (for example, via our applications), the information you provide may be separately collected by the third-party site or platform. The information we collect is covered by this privacy policy and the information the third-party site or platform collects is subject to the third-party site or platform’s privacy practices. Privacy choices you have made on the third-party site or platform will not apply to our use of the information we have collected directly through our applications.
  • We collect information through technology, such as cookies, Flash cookies and Web beacons, including when you visit our sites and applications or use our applications on third-party sites or platforms.

Back to top of page

3. Use of Your Information by SHDR and The Walt Disney Company Family of Companies
Shanghai International Theme Park Company Limited (上海国际主题乐园有限公司) and Shanghai International Theme Park Associated Facilities Company Limited (上海国际主题乐园配套设施有限公司) (both companies are collectively referred to as “SHDR”) collect and control the personal information gathered and collected on the sites where this Privacy Policy is posted, and SHDR is the Data Controller as defined in the Privacy Policy where this Privacy Policy is posted.
We may use and share your information, including personal information, with The Walt Disney Family of Companies (in China or overseas) for the purposes stated in this Privacy Policy. SHDR and The Walt Disney Family of Companies, where they perform services on behalf of the data controller(s) (as a data processor) and, unless prohibited under applicable law, for use on their own behalf (as a data controller), may have access to your information for the following purposes:
  • Provide you with the products and services you request
  • Communicate with you about your account or transactions with us and send you information about features on our sites and applications or changes to our policies
  • Consistent with local law and choices and controls that may be available to you:
    • Send you offers and promotions for our products and services or third-party products and services
    • Send you promotional materials and conduct direct marketing via emails, short messages or other means in relation to our products and services, either alone or in conjunction with products/services offered by our affiliates or business partners.
    • Personalize content and experiences
    • Provide you with advertising based on your activity on our sites and applications and on third-party sites and applications.
  • Optimize or improve our products, services and operations
  • Detect, investigate and prevent activities that may violate our policies or be illegal

Back to top of page

4. Sharing Your Information with Other Companies
We will not share your personal information outside SHDR and The Walt Disney Family of Companies except in limited circumstances, which may include:
  • When you allow us to share your personal information with another company, such as:
    • Electing to share your personal information with carefully selected companies so that they can send you offers and promotions about their products and services or co-branded products and services, such as co-branded credit cards
    • Directing us to share your personal information with third-party sites or platforms, such as social networking sites
Please note that once you allow us to share your personal information with another company, the information received by the other company becomes subject to the other company’s privacy policies.
  • When companies perform services on our behalf, or facilitate our business processes, like package delivery, customer service, and application hosting platforms. In such cases, these companies are prohibited from using your personal information for purposes other than those requested by us or required by law.
  • When we share personal information with third parties in connection with the sale of a business, to enforce our Terms of Use or rules or those of our partners or service providers, to ensure the safety and security of our guests and third parties, to protect our rights and property and the rights and property of our guests and third parties, to prevent fraud, to comply with legal process or in other cases if we believe in good faith that disclosure is required by law
  • Please note, that our sites and applications may contain links to, or functionality (such as maps) provided by, other sites not owned or controlled by us and we are not responsible for the privacy practices of those sites. We encourage you to be aware when you leave our sites or applications and to read the privacy policies of other sites that may collect your personal information.

Back to top of page

5. Your Controls and Choices
We provide you the ability to exercise certain controls and choices regarding our collection, use and sharing of your information. In accordance with local law, your controls and choices may include:
  • You may correct, update and delete your registration account
  • You may change your choices for subscriptions, newsletters and alerts
  • You may choose whether to receive from us offers and promotions for our products and services, or products and services that we think may be of interest to you
  • You may choose whether we share your personal information with other companies so they can send you offers and promotions about their products and services
  • You may request access to the personal information we hold about you and that we amend or delete it
You may exercise your controls and choices, or request access to your personal information, by contacting Guest Services, or following instructions provided in communications sent to you. Please be aware that, if you do not allow us to collect personal information from you, we may not be able to deliver certain products and services to you, and some of our services may not be able to take account of your interests and preferences. If you have questions regarding the specific personal information about you that we process or retain, please contact Guest Services.

Back to top of page

6. Data Security, Integrity and Retention
The security, integrity and confidentiality of your information are extremely important to us. We have implemented technical, administrative and physical security measures that are designed to protect guest information from unauthorized access, disclosure, use and modification. From time to time, we review our security procedures to consider appropriate new technology and methods. Please be aware though that, despite our best efforts, no security measures are perfect or impenetrable. We will retain your personal information for the length of time needed to fulfill the purposes outlined in this privacy policy unless a longer retention period is required or permitted by law.

Back to top of page

7. Data Transfers, Storage and Processing Globally
We operate globally and may transfer your personal information to individual companies of The Walt Disney Family of Companies or third parties in locations around the world for the purposes described in this privacy policy. Your personal information may also be stored outside the territory of PRC, for example, we may transfer your personal information to data storage providers located overseas, to companies of The Walt Disney Family of Companies. The location where your personal information will be stored may change from time to time. Wherever your personal information is transferred, stored or processed by us, we will take reasonable steps to safeguard the privacy of your personal information. Additionally, when using or disclosing personal information transferred from the European Union, we abide by the Safe Harbor Principles as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce, use standard contract clauses approved by the European Commission, adopt other means under European Union law for ensuring adequate safeguards, or obtain your consent. We also apply the substantive requirements of the Safe Harbor Principles when transferring personal information from Australia.

Back to top of page

8. Changes to this Privacy Policy
From time to time, we may change this privacy policy to accommodate new technologies, industry practices, regulatory requirements or for other purposes. When we change the privacy policy, a notice will be posted on our website along with the updated privacy policy. Your continued use of our websites or apps will constitute consent to our updated Privacy Policy.

Back to top of page

9. Comments and Questions
For further information or enquiries regarding your personal information (including requesting access to or correction of your personal information or making a privacy complaint), please contact our Disney Reservation Center at 400-1800000 (China) or +86-21-3158-0000 (all other countries).We will reply your enquiries or complaint in due course upon receipt.

Back to top of page

Definitions

Application. Application means a program or service operated by us (or on our behalf) that may be displayed on various online, mobile or other platforms and environments, including those operated by third parties, which permits us to interact directly with our guests.

Data Controller. Shanghai International Theme Park Company Limited (上海国际主题乐园有限公司) and Shanghai International Theme Park Associated Facilities Company Limited (上海国际主题乐园配套设施有限公司) (both companies are collectively referred to as “SHDR”) collect and control the personal information gathered and collected on the sites where this Privacy Policy is posted, and SHDR is the Data Controller as defined in the Privacy Policy where this Privacy Policy is posted.

Data Processor. A data processor is a person or entity that processes personal information on behalf of a data controller (or data controllers) and is permitted to perform data processing only as directed by the data controller(s).

IP Address. An IP address is associated with the access point through which you enter the Internet, and is typically controlled by your Internet Service Provider (ISP), your company, or your university. We may use IP addresses to collect information regarding the frequency with which our guests visit various parts of our sites and applications, and we may combine IP addresses with personal information.

Notice. Notice may be by email to you at the last email address you provided us, by posting notice of such changes on our sites and applications, or by other means, consistent with applicable law.

Personal information. Personal information means information that identifies (whether directly or indirectly) a particular individual, such as the individual’s name, postal address, email address and telephone number.

Public Forums. Our sites and applications may offer message boards, conversation pages, blogs, chat rooms, social community environments, profile pages, and other forums that do not have a restricted audience. If you provide personal information when you use any of these features, that personal information may be publicly posted and otherwise disclosed without limitation as to its use by us or by a third party. To request removal of your personal information from a public forum on one of our sites or applications, please contact Guest Services.

The Walt Disney Family of Companies. The Walt Disney Family of Companies refers to The Walt Disney Company and its subsidiary and affiliated entities, which offer their products and services under various brand names. These companies engage in a number of businesses, including theme parks and travel, motion pictures and television, publishing, consumer products and interactive services. The Walt Disney Company brands include, among others, the following:

  • ABC
  • Babble
  • Club Penguin
  • Disney
  • Disney Pixar
  • ESPN
  • Hollywood Records
  • Lucasfilm
  • Marvel
  • Muppets
  • Playdom
  • Spoonful
  • Star Wars

Back to top of page

上海迪士尼度假区隐私政策

生效日期:2016年9月2日

本隐私政策描述了如何对待发布本隐私政策的网站所提供或收集的信息。本政策还解释了如何对待您在使用我们通过第三方网站或平台推出的应用程序时此类应用程序提供或收集的、已向您披露与应用程序使用相关的信息。我们在公司所在地的地方法规基础上严格遵守本隐私政策。

  1. 我们所收集的信息类型
  2. 我们如何收集您的信息
  3. 上海迪士尼和华特迪士尼公司集团对您信息的使用
  4. 与其它公司共享您的信息
  5. 您的控制权与选择权
  6. 数据安全性、完整性和保留
  7. 数据的全球传输、存储与处理
  8. 对本隐私政策的修订
  9. 意见与问题
1. 我们所收集的信息类型
我们可能收集以下各类信息,其中可能包括个人信息
  • 当您创建账户时提供的注册信息,包括您的姓名、居住国家、性别、生日、电子邮件地址、手机号码、用户名及密码;
  • 您通过我们的网站或应用程序要求我们提供信息时或从我们购买产品或服务时所提供的交易信息,包括比如您的通讯地址、手机号码或其他电话号码、身份证号码或护照/旅行证件号码以及支付信息;
  • 您在我们网站的公共论坛以及我们的应用程序中提供的信息;
  • 在法律允许的信息收集范围内,您使用我们的消息、聊天、发帖等功能或其它类似功能发送的一对一信息或在受限群体内发送的信息;
  • 当您使用我们的网站和应用程序、我们在第三方网站或平台上推出的应用程序(如社交网络站点)时所提供的信息,或者您将第三方网站或平台上您的个人资料与您的注册账户进行关联时所提供的信息;
  • 在您访问我们的网站或使用我们应用时提交的而且在法律允许范围内我们有权处理的位置信息,包括您使用移动设备与我们的某个网站或应用交互时由该设备提供的位置信息(包括通过信标技术提供的位置信息),或者与您的IP 地址相关的而且在法律允许范围内我们有权处理的位置信息;
  • 当您访问我们的网站、在第三方网站或平台上使用我们的应用程序或打开我们发送的电子邮件时产生的、包括您设备的识别码或IP地址在内的使用、查看及技术数据。

返回页首

2. 我们如何收集您的信息
  • 当您要求我们提供产品、服务或信息,在我们的网站上注册,加入公共论坛,通过我们的网站和应用程序参加其它活动,在访客调研中提供反馈或通过其它形式与我们进行互动时,我们会收集您提供的信息。请注意,当您在第三方网站或平台上(例如,通过使用我们的应用程序)提供信息时,第三方网站或平台可能会独立收集您提供的信息。本隐私政策适用于我们收集的信息,而第三方网站或平台收集的信息受第三方网站或平台隐私实践的约束。您在第三方网站或平台上所作的隐私保护选择将不适用于我们使用通过我们的应用程序直接收集的信息。
  • 我们通过相应技术收集信息,例如cookies、Flash cookies以及网络信标等,包括当您访问我们的网站和应用程序或在第三方网站或平台上使用我们的应用程序时我们对信息的收集。

返回页首

3. 上海迪士尼和华特迪士尼公司集团对您信息的使用
上海国际主题乐园有限公司和上海国际主题乐园配套设施有限公司(两家公司合称为“上海迪士尼”)收集和控制在发布本隐私政策的网站上汇集和收集的个人信息,并且上海迪士尼作为发布本隐私政策的隐私政策中所定义的数据控制方。
我们可能为本隐私政策所述之目的使用并与华特迪士尼公司集团(无论是在中国境内或境外)共享您的信息(包括个人信息)。上海迪士尼和华特迪士尼公司集团在代表数据控制方(作为数据处理方)提供服务时,以及除非适用法律另有规定,在以其自己的名义(作为数据控制方)使用时,可以出于以下目的访问您的个人信息:
  • 按您的要求提供产品和服务;
  • 向您沟通有关您的帐户或与我方之间交易的相关信息,以及向您发送与我们网站和应用程序的功能或与我们政策的修改相关的信息;
  • 出于与当地法律以及您享有的选择权与控制权一致的目的;
    • 向您发送与我们的产品和服务或与第三方产品和服务有关的优惠及促销信息;
    • 通过电子邮件、短信息或其它方式,单独或与我们的关联实体或业务伙伴提供的产品/服务一起,向您发送有关我们产品和服务的宣传资料并开展直接营销活动;
    • 设计个性化内容和体验;
    • 根据您在我们的网站和应用程序以及在第三方网站和应用程序上的活动为您提供广告;
  • 优化或改进我们的产品、服务及运营;
  • 监测、调查及防止违反我公司政策或违法的活动。

返回页首

4. 与其它公司共享您的信息
我们不会在上海迪士尼和华特迪士尼公司集团的范围之外分享您的个人信息, 但在有限的情形下除外,其中可能包括:
  • 当您允许我们与其它公司共享您的信息时,例如:
    • 选择与经过精心挑选的公司共享您的个人信息,这样这些公司可以向您发送与其产品和服务或联名产品和服务(如联名信用卡)有关的优惠及促销信息;
    • 指示我们与第三方网站或平台共享您的个人信息,例如社交网络等;
请注意,如果您允许我们与其它公司共享您的个人信息,这一公司所获得的信息将受其隐私政策的约束。
  • 当其它公司代表我们提供包裹递送、访客服务和应用程序托管平台等相关服务或协助我们的业务过程时;在此情况下,此类公司不得出于我们要求或法律规定以外的目的使用您的个人信息。
  • 当我们在业务销售时需要与第三方共享个人信息,以执行我们的或我们业务伙伴或服务供应商的“使用条款”或相关规定,确保访客与第三方的安全及保障,保护我们的权利和财产以及访客与第三方的权利和财产,防止欺诈,遵守相关法律程序,或者在其它情形下如果我们真诚地认为法律要求进行此类信息的披露。
  • 请注意,我们的网站和应用程序可能包含指向非由我们所有或控制的其他网站的链接或非由我们所有或控制的其他网站所提供的功能(如地图功能),我们对于这些网站的隐私实践概不负责。我们建议您在离开我们的网站或应用时了解这一点,并阅读可能收集您个人信息的其他网站的隐私政策。

返回页首

5. 您的控制权与选择权
对于我们收集、使用、共享您的信息的行为,我们赋予您进行一定控制与选择的权利。在遵守当地法律的基础上,您的控制权与选择权可包括:
  • 您可以更正、更新及删除您的注册账户;
  • 您可以修改您选择的订阅信息、新闻消息和提醒;
  • 您可以选择是否接收我们提供的产品及服务的优惠和促销信息或我们认为您可能会感兴趣的产品和服务信息;
  • 您可以选择我们是否可以与其它公司共享您的个人信息,如允许分享,则此类公司可向您发送与其产品和服务有关的优惠与促销信息;
  • 您可请求访问我们所持有的有关您的信息,也可要求我们修订或删除这些信息。
您可以通过联系访客服务部,或按照通过各类沟通渠道向您提供的说明进行操作,便可行使您的控制权与选择权。请注意,如果您不允许我们收集您的个人信息,我们可能无法为您提供某些产品和服务,同时我们在提供一些服务时也无法将您的兴趣与喜好考虑在内。对于我们处理或保留的有关您的具体个人信息,如果您有任何问题,请联系访客服务部

返回页首

6. 数据安全性、完整性和保留
对于我们来说,保证您信息的安全性、完整性以及保密性至关重要。我们已经采用了专门为保护访客信息不受非授权访问、披露、使用以及修改而设计的技术、行政管理及实质安全措施。我们还会不时审查我们的安全程序,考虑采用适当的新技术与方法。请注意,尽管我们尽全力保护相关信息,但是任何安全措施都不是完美或不可突破的。我们将在实现本隐私政策中所述目的所需的期限内保留您的个人信息,除非法律要求或允许在更长的期限内保留该信息。

返回页首

7. 数据的全球传输、存储以及处理
我们的业务运营遍布全球,因此可能会出于本隐私政策中所描述的目的将您的个人信息发送给世界各地的华特迪士尼公司集团的某些成员公司或第三方。您的个人信息也可能在中国境外存储,比如,我们可能将您的个人信息传输至境外的数据存储服务供应商或华特迪士尼公司集团的其他公司。我们存储您个人信息的地点可能不时变化。无论我们在何处传输、存储或处理了您的个人信息,我们均会通过合理的步骤来保证您个人信息的隐私安全。此外,当使用或披露从欧盟传输来的个人信息时,我们将遵守美国商业部制定的《国际安全港隐私保护原则》,使用欧盟委员会批准的标准合同条款,采用其它欧盟法律就充分保护隐私所规定的其它方法或获得您的同意。在传输来自澳大利亚的个人信息时,我们还会执行《国际安全港隐私保护原则》中的实质要求。

返回页首

8. 对本隐私政策的修订
为确保本隐私政策能够符合新的技术、业界实践标准以及监管要求或实现其它目的,我们会不时对本隐私政策进行修订。当我们修订隐私政策时,将在我们的网站上发布通知以及更新后的隐私政策。您继续使用我们的网站或应用程序即构成您对我们更新后的隐私政策的同意。

返回页首

9. 意见与问题
有关您个人信息的进一步信息或疑问(包括要求访问或修改您的个人信息或提交隐私投诉),请联系我们的迪士尼预约中心:电话400-1800000(中国)或+86-21-3158-0000(所有其他国家)。我们将在收到您的疑问或投诉后及时答复您。

返回页首

定义

应用程序 应用程序指由我们(或以我们的名义)运营且可能在多个在线、手机或其它平台及环境上展示的程序或服务,包括由第三方运营的且允许我们直接与我们的访客进行互动的平台和环境。

返回页首

数据控制方 上海国际主题乐园有限公司和上海国际主题乐园配套设施有限公司(两家公司合称为“上海迪士尼”)收集和控制在发布本隐私政策的网站上汇集和收集的个人信息,并且上海迪士尼作为发布本隐私政策的隐私政策中所定义的数据控制方。

返回页首

数据处理方 数据处理方指代表一个或多个数据控制方处理个人信息的个人或实体 ,数据处理方只能遵守数据控制方的指示对数据进行处理。

返回页首

IP地址 IP地址与您进入互联网的接入点关联,并且一般由您的互联网服务供应商(ISP)、公司或大学控制。我们可能会使用IP地址来收集访客访问我们网站和应用程序各个部分的频率,我们可能会结合使用IP地址与个人信息。

返回页首

通知 通知可能会以电子邮件的形式发送至您最后一次向我们提供的电子邮件地址,在我们的网站和应用程序中以布告形式公布修订,或以其它符合适用法律的形式发送。

返回页首

个人信息 个人信息指可以用于(直接或间接)确定某一特定个人身份的信息,例如个人的姓名、通讯地址、电子邮件地址和电话号码等。

返回页首

公共论坛 我们的网站和应用程序可能会提供留言板、聊天页、博客、聊天室、社交社区环境 、个人资料页以及其它不对参与者进行限制的论坛。如果您在使用任何上述功能时提供了个人信息,此类个人信息可能会被公开发布或以其它形式披露,我方或第三方可不受限制使用此类信息。如欲请求从我们的某个网站或应用程序的某个公共论坛中移除您的个人信息,请联系访客服务部

返回页首

华特迪士尼公司集团 华特迪士尼公司集团指华特迪士尼公司以及提供其不同品牌产品和服务的下属与关联实体。这些公司涉及多种业务领域,包括主题公园和旅游、电影电视、出版、消费产品、互动服务等。华特迪士尼公司的品牌包括但不限于以下所列各项:

  • ABC
  • Babble
  • Club Penguin
  • Disney
  • Disney Pixar
  • ESPN
  • Hollywood Records
  • Lucasfilm
  • Marvel
  • Muppets
  • Playdom
  • Spoonful
  • Star Wars

返回页首